

ADMISSION NOTIFICATION

<u>e-Admission: 2016-17</u>



ODISHA STATE OPEN UNIVERSITY, SAMBALPUR

(University Established By Government of Odisha)

Odisha State Open University announces admission for the academic session 2016-17 for the programmes mentioned below.

S.N.	Programmes on Offer & Code	Eligibility	Fees	Duration
1	Diploma in Management (DIM)	+2 Pass	Rs. 5000	1 Year
2	Diploma in Computer Application (DCA)	+2 Pass	Rs. 5000	1 Year
3	Diploma in Cyber Security (DCS)	+2 Pass	Rs. 5000	1 Year
4	Diploma in Rural Development (DRD)	+2 Pass	Rs. 1500	1 Year
5	Diploma in Journalism & Mass Com (DJMC)	+2 Pass	Rs. 2000	1 Year
6	Diploma in Entrepreneurship Development (DED)	+2 Pass	Rs. 3000	1 Year
7	Diploma in Disaster Management (DDM)	+2 Pass	Rs. 2000	1 Year
8	Diploma in Accounting (DIA)	+2 Pass	Rs. 2000	1 Year
9	Diploma in Functional Hindi & Translation (DFHT)	+2 Pass	Rs. 2000	1 Year
10	Diploma in Nursing Care (DNC)	+2 Pass	Rs. 3000	1 Year
11	Diploma in Odia Language and Communication (DOLC)	+2 Pass	Rs. 2000	1 Year
12	Certificate in Communication Skills (CCS)	+2 Pass	Rs. 1000	6 Months
13	Certificate in Translation (English-Odia) (CIT)	+2 Pass	Rs. 1000	6 Months
14	Certificate in Geriatric Care (CGC)	ANM/GNM	Rs. 2000	6 Months

Age: No Restrictions

Target group: Students already enrolled in +2, +3 & P.G. These are add-on courses to provide employment opportunity to students.

Student Handbook & Prospectus can be downloaded from the website: www.osou.ac.in. Last date for submission of online admission form is Friday, the <u>15th July 2016.</u>

The University reserves the right to reject incomplete admission application forms.

Admission form is to be submitted through the online portal of the Odisha State Open University, Sambalpur: www.osou.ac.in. Students are required to upload the passport size photograph, scanned copy of the eligibility certificate, signature etc. Programme fee as mentioned above can be paid through online payment gateway (credit/debit card), PNB Chalan or in the form of a Demand Draft drawn in favour of OSOU and payable at Sambalpur. Print-out of the online admission form with all supporting documents should be sent by registered/speed post to the following address:

Officer on Special Duty (OSD), Odisha State Open University, G. M. University Campus, Budharaja, Sambalpur- 768004 (Odisha)

List of Study Centres

G.M. University, Sambalpur; BJB Autonomous College, Bhubaneswar; S.B.R. Govt. Autonomous Women's College, Berhampur; Fakir Mohan Autonomous College, Balasore; Vikram Deb (Auto) College, Jeypore; Govt. Autonomous College, Angul; Bhadrak Autonomous College, Bhadrak; JKBK College, Cuttack; Rajendra Autonomous College, Bolangir; Narasingh Choudhury (Autonomous) College, Jajpur; Govt. Autonomous College, Bhawanipatna; Kendrapada Autonomous College, Kendrapada; MPC Autonomous College, Baripada; Samanta Chandra Sekhar (Autonomous) College, Puri; Rourkela Government Autonomous College, Rourkela; Panchayat College, Bargarh; Sri Krushna Chandra Gajapati (Autonomous) College, Gajapati; Prananath College (Autonomous), Khurdha; Nayagarh (Autonomus) College, Nayagarh; Rayagada Autonomous College, Rayagada; Vyasanagar Autonomous College, Jajpur-Road; Nowrangpur College, Nabarangpur; Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara, Angul; Sonepur College, Subarnapur; Sambalpur Public Library, Sambalpur; Kuchinda College, Kuchinda; Govt. +2 Science College, Malkangiri; Upendranath College, Soro, Balasore.

Website: www.osou.ac.in Officer on Special Duty (OSD)