New TOLL FREE NUMBER: 1800-34567-58
Text Size:

Comptroller of Finance

COFShri Nalini Ranjan Sarangi, OFS (I) joined as the Comptroller of Finance of Odisha State Open University He has completed his Bachelor of Science Degree with Physics Honours and Electronics as Special Subject from Rajendra College, Balangir (1989-90), Bachelor of Education Degree in Science from College of Teacher Education, Balangir (1991-92) under Sambalpur University, Jyoti-Vihar, Burla, Sambalpur. Mr Sarangi has qualified the Odisha Staff Selection Commission, Cuttack examination during March 2000 and has worked as Asst. Commercial Tax Officer in different Ranges of Odisha like Balasore, Koraput & Sambalpur under the Commissioner of Commercial Tax, Odisha at Cuttack, Finance Department Govt. of Odisha (Commercial Tax Wing) till March 2013. Then got promoted to Odisha Taxation & Accounts Service (OTAS) during March 2013 and worked as Accounts Officer in the O/o Block Development Officer Sohela Block Sohela. Dist-Bargarh under PR & DW Department Govt. of Odisha till Oct 2018 and then worked as Addl CT & GST officer in the O/o Dy. Commissioner of CTA GST Circle-1, Sambalpur till April 2019 under Finance Department Govt. of Odisha. He further got promoted to Odisha Finance Service to the Cadre OFS(I) JB during May 2019 and has served as CT&GST Officer in the O/o Dy. Commissioner of CT&GST Circle-I, Sambalpur till 3rd July 2020 under Finance Department, Govt. of Odisha. And now is a part of the University since 4th July 2020.

OSOU in Media
Online Counselling Schedule
Student Login
OSOU Student Corner
OSOU e-Resources
Online Admission 2022-23
Learning Management System
Programs Offered
Video Lessons